Bring Back Old Skool

yet again i broke my bloody bike again....

when i started riding 12 years ago yes 12,,,,,,i dont rember really braking stuff even after 2years when i was a lot better then when i started stuff did not brake. since the change of frames drilled rim and so on things just dont last. now i know that the goal posteds of the sport have moved i.e going bigger with gaps and so on but i am going back old skool. i have just got a old azonic ds1 frame, built a mavic 521 on a xt hub last night , fsa cranks .

i might just be getting old but when i was at the demos (2years ago) my riders bikes were all ways in need of help . does any one eles rember old days i.e 1999 -2000's ? does any body still ride a old skool bike?

i have said my bit now so i am off.......

many thanks chez

yet again i broke my bloody bike again....

when i started riding 12 years ago yes 12,,,,,,i dont rember really braking stuff even after 2years when i was a lot better then when i started stuff did not brake. since the change of frames drilled rim and so on things just dont last. now i know that the goal posteds of the sport have moved i.e going bigger with gaps and so on but i am going back old skool. i have just got a old azonic ds1 frame, built a mavic 521 on a xt hub last night , fsa cranks .

i might just be getting old but when i was at the demos (2years ago) my riders bikes were all ways in need of help . does any one eles rember old days i.e 1999 -2000's ? does any body still ride a old skool bike?

i have said my bit now so i am off.......

many thanks chez

Yes matey old skool rider here although she's been rebuilt with a touch of the new. I stopped riding back in '99 and decided before christmas to get back into it although everything except my frame an forks basically were fooked so I rebuilt her with modern bits and I must admit it rides brilliant! My mates back riding with me on his ds1 as well!

There's some pics of my bike in this thread