Loughborough Uni Halls

nb88

Off to loughborough uni in october and im choosing my accomodation. So far ive narrowed it down to:

Telford

Harry French

John Phillips

as i want self catered with hand basin. Any students on here have any opinions on them? Theyre all around £65 per week.

Im studying engineering with foundation year

Thanks for any help

Noz

I've never been in any of those halls as far as I can remember (well, not sober anyway), but it's worth noting that both Harry French and John Philips are at the student union side of campus. That makes it good for nights out, but bad for getting to the engineering department, as it's about a 10/15 minute walk, whereas Telford is in the student village, which is pretty central to everything.

The only year I lived in halls I was in Elvyn, the rest of the time I lived in town, so like I said, I can't really comment on how nice the halls actually are. Just thought it was worth pointing out the locations in case you hadn't checked it out yet.

Telford isnt too bad if you want to live on campus. Its more or less dead in the centre so you havent got too far to walk to get anywhere. The other two places are off campus and you need about 25 minutes walk to get to the other end down to engineering id say definitely a bike jobbie anyhow. I know a girl who has lived in telford for 3 years straight so it cant be too bad in there its really close to 2 of the small shops on campus as well so your not going to have to walk to sainsburys every time you want to get food.