Documentary About Biketrials.

biketrialler

Hello,

I used to ride trials about 2-3 years ago until other commitments got too much and I ended up stopping riding - its just the way things went. I'm now in my second year of a media production degree course at Lincoln University which is going extremely well - for my second piece of work this year we are to do a 10 minute documentary about whatever we feel fit to. I'm thinking do one about the representation of biketrials in the wider spread community - what adults of around 30-50 think about the sport, if they even know about it, and then to investigate why they think what they do. I'm expecting most to be fairly negative - touching on ideas like vandalism, being a nuisance and getting in the way, trespassing, etc. I then want to make a section about the riders of the sport talking about what makes it so great to provide a balanced view of biketrials from all perspectives. Possibly ending on a mid ground where the need for a trials arena/park would be the end of the documentary.

I was wondering if anybody on here has any information on perspectives of adults on the sport - not your parents, cos they'll know what the sport is - but what you reckon people on the whole think about it. Also, what you think makes the sport great, i'm expecting ideas like good for fitness, social, personal challenge etc...

My team will be shooting action footage in the Lincoln/Nottingham area so if you are anywhere near me and want to get involved with interviews, riding in it, or anything else that you think would be useful to me, contact me on benniferj@gmail.com

Please discuss below, i'm looking forward to see what you think. If I can get enough support with this then not only will it help me and my team get a great grade, but it could also get put on television, be shown at film festivals and generally get some public attention.

Cheers!

Ben.