Hopping On The Spot

tris

well ive been riding for about 6 months now and im getting pretty good. may have seen my video in my other post.

ive got a zoot and am finding it hard to stay in the same spot whilst on the back wheel.

when i first started (backhopping) i cood lock my rear brake and hop on the spot all day long.

however on my new bike my pedals come back more and more each hop i do. when hopping on the spot do you have to constantly release and grab the brake?? i swear i never used to.....

same problem after gapping....front wheel just drops straight away. i guess i can fix this by getting the bike more vertical however i hate putting my whole weight on the rear brake incase it flips out.

thoughts anyone,

also im finding it hard to hop with my arms bent. it feels as though i need a longer and higher rise stem....do i??? thanks, tris

I can barely even get on my back wheel but I'll attempt to help. A lot of people here have been saying to just give 'er and throw the weight back. You're gunna loop out eventually. Maybe try sticking your butt towards your rear tire a little bit more on the landing? It might help. I'm sure somone more knowledgeable will come by later today and let you know

Learn how to 'boon'. Basically hopping on the bacwheel without using the pedals to kick. I can hop forwards and off stuff without kicking the pedals. ^_^

Like most trials 'moves/tricks' there's bound to be a thousand differant names for it, but I know it as 'booning' haha.

Learn how to 'boon'. Basically hopping on the bacwheel without using the pedals to kick. I can hop forwards and off stuff without kicking the pedals. ^_^

Like most trials 'moves/tricks' there's bound to be a thousand differant names for it, but I know it as 'booning' haha.

Can you explain how to "boon"?

I've never see someone doing it.

I'd like to learn...

Thanks!!