Phat Pads & New Phat Backings

Phatmike

Afternoon all!

Thought I'd let you guys in on the new Phat Pads that've been developing over the last few months. Have recently received the first batch of the final backings (3 prototypes later..), improvements to which include improved aesthetics, reduced weight, and a slimmer profile.

The pad material is the same as I've been using for nearly 3 years (Thanks Ali!), and as known by many, it really is the best compound I've ever used. The material is now fully CNC machined for a perfect fit.

pads.jpg

• Slimline backings, only 6mm thick - allows for better clearance and reducing the need to unnecessarily cut down material
  • 8mm of traditional Phat Pad material. World-renowned for unbeatable braking power in the wet and dry, on grinds and smooth! Used for over 3 years by some of the world's top riders in over 12 countries.
  • Precision manufactured in Oxford, England (conveniently right next to the rocks for rapid testing :wink2:); fully CNC'd to the highest standard, offering superb looks, finish and performance.
  • Universal pad recess allows any standard material to be used.
  • Only £25! Posted & ready to fit.
  • Material and backings are available separately - £12 and £17 posted respectively.

A small selection of rider testimonials can be seen here; http://phatworks.co.uk/testimonial.htm

Feel free to contact me for more info and to order!

Mike.

pads look sweet dude, might have to get myself a hold of some of these!!!

have you compared them against the new try-all croco's? as i have heard good things about them pads!!

what are you doing regarding re-fills? Is is possible just to purchase re-fill sets? What about the prospect of black backings?

just some wee questions :).