Jump to content

Introducing Myself


Recommended Posts

Hi everyone, my name is Asaf, 36 years old from Israel. riding mountain bike since 96, approx the year that the v-brakes have been introduced....

love riding in our deserts, long technical single tracks. competed here and there in XC, Dual slalom, Super-D and mini DH races.

also got kinda side career as a journalist in Mountain Bike Action Israel and in a new Israeli portal where I test bikes and equipment:

e.g. watch me on this video testing 661 body armor (although its in Hebrew, don't miss it !)

testing 661 video

....last week we had Nathan Rennie and Mitch Delfs with us and i had a chance to take some cool shots and interview the big guy here:

Nathan Rennie

and video here: Rennie & Delfs video

I was always amazed from the trials riders and tried here and there to do some stuff. recently decided to go for it and planning to buy soon a second hand new-school factory rig and start to practice

I an an economist in my education and occupation, got two young daughters (3 and 5) and that about it for now...



Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...