Trials-blog On Twitter

siede.

Hi, i've started a Trials-blog on twitter. Nobody done this before (I think so) and its more practical for you, because I will only update with good Videos and Pictures.

I will search for this stuff in forums, vimeo, youtube and pinkbike and im gonna try to update it every day / every few days. You can contact me on twitter if you know more good "sorces" or stuff.

You can find it here trialDUMP - :huh:

I hope I won't get stoned for this... Greetings, Alexander

EDIT: I think i'll replace this one with this: http://trialdump.blogspot.com/ .... isn't as easy as twitter, but looks better ;)

Edited by siede.

Wouldn't a blog with an RSS feed be more appropriate?

... like which? I'm not a professional Blogger :unsure:

But i don't want a "overloaded" Blog and you can be sure, that all those links lead to good vid's, so there is no Necessity in having a preview.

Edited by siede.

It doesn't need to be a heavy weight blog, but it just seems that 140 characters will quickly turn into "Gr8 vid!! tinyurl.com/unuibnv"

A proper blog means you can write a bit more, even if it's just a couple of lines, and provide a link/thumbnail/preview.

Plus the fact it's on Twitter means it won't be obsolete in a year.

Don't get me wrong, it's a decent concept, I just don't think Twitter is the right place to do it.

... like which? I'm not a professional Blogger :unsure:

But i don't want a "overloaded" Blog and you can be sure, that all those links lead to good vid's, so there is no Necessity in having a preview.

You don't have to be a professional blogger, all the blogsites (Typepad, blogspot, blogger) do free blogs you can set up in minutes, dead easy.

Also blogs don't have to be overly wordy either. You could have a post that said: