Technique Of Pedal Ups

Dušan

Hey all

I have a question about pedal ups.Ive been riding mod for 4,5 months.I bought stock and started to practice pedal up.Actually i can do it on 2 pallets.Somtimes when iam lucky and brake has good mood i get on 3 pallets.

How did you practice it?or is it same like with pedal kicks?practice pracitce and more practice?Btw mz riding mates are doing pedalups different.only me and one of them are doing it this way: Badfoot at 1 o clock i start to pedal and when iam already on left foot i kick to it and swing the bike up(left foot is my good foot).My mates do it like this:good foot on 3 o clock,than they start to pedal till good foot is in front and kick to it and swing the bike up.I prefer my method cause i dont need that much space ,but in their method i have better balance.

Dušan

What are mods, becuase I ride an Onza Bird 09 no new parts, so does that make it an stock or mod?? When i do pedal ups I just pedal towards the bench and then kick the good foot and push up with my handle bars. ( even if I can't do it! )

From what ive heard pedal ups and taps can be quite tricky on Mods.

Just bunnyhop the f**ker and have done with it. :D

Listen to him! Don't try tapping mods.

What are mods, becuase I ride an Onza Bird 09 no new parts, so does that make it an stock or mod?? When i do pedal ups I just pedal towards the bench and then kick the good foot and push up with my handle bars. ( even if I can't do it! )

Mod and Stock refer to the wheel size of the bike. Mod is 20", stock is 26".

:)

I find that there is a simple and effective way that resembles pedal ups but yet is rarely used.