Brakes No Longer Squeaking?

alex_trials

Hi all,

Recently my rear magura hs33 has stopped squeaking when i catch my balance for back hops / pedal kicks. When it squeaked, as annoying as it sometimes was, it let me know the brake was working well, and it felt that way too. However recently I've noticed it doesn't make any noise and the brake itself isn't as responsive.

Could it just be a case of new pads required? I'm fairly new to trials and havn't had to change the pads before so i don't know how worn I should let them get before changing them. Whats going on?

Thanks for any advice,

Alex

Hi all,

Recently my rear magura hs33 has stopped squeaking when i catch my balance for back hops / pedal kicks. When it squeaked, as annoying as it sometimes was, it let me know the brake was working well, and it felt that way too. However recently I've noticed it doesn't make any noise and the brake itself isn't as responsive.

Could it just be a case of new pads required? I'm fairly new to trials and havn't had to change the pads before so i don't know how worn I should let them get before changing them. Whats going on?

Thanks for any advice,

Alex

Mine do's not squeak never has in less it slips like not quite on the wall otherwise you may need more tar on rim at a guess.

does it still grab okay?

if so, why change it? The squeak is reassuring I know, but sometimes mine doesn't squeak either, I still trust it.

It's not as good as it was a couple weeks ago, i've found I have to hold down harder when back hopping and it's slipped a couple of times whilst pedal kicking recently.

im same mate, i no it works when it honks :)

has it just stoped with you not doing anything to them like adjusting the angle,tpa, repaired a puncture etc??

what pads are you using at the moment??