Rockman Kortz 2!

Bigman

Hey Guys, I have been told that it is OK now to show people the frame i have been riding for the past 4-5 months, this is the new kortz 2 frame, the frame has been improved alot, and the geometry is very nice at 1095mm, +60, 380mm and 72deg head angle (with koxx disc forks), the frame is due for release within the next 3-4 weeks.

Pics:

rockmankortz2.jpg

rockmankortzz2front.jpg

Current Spec:

Rockman Proto Kortz 2 frame

Koxx disc fork

Front echo TR hub on custom milled DX32 (Single walled, large square holes and sidewall drilling), try-all tyre

Rear echo TR hub on try-all hOles rim, continental rain King tyre

Rockman Cranks, Echo SL free wheel and cut down atomz bash between the BB and frame

First 128 IRB BB alu bolts

Magura HS33 rear with 4 finger lever, chorillaz TPA CNC rock pads, cut down RB booster and home made splitter.

Magura Louise Carbon with 200mm aztec wavey rotor

Welgo MG1 Ti pedals

Echo SL headset

Rockman handlebars

Tartybikes 15 x 125mm stem.

Hope you guys like the frame, They are Aiming to be released within the next few weeks, I am un-aware of the final colours or graphics but the frame will look like this.

Adam

Looks beefer than the original Kortz, so should be strong enough for street bashers yet remain light enough for comp use. Will interesting to see the final colour scheme, though this kinda bronse/orange finish look sweet enough (Y)

Edited by Rusevelt

how has the frame changed adam to be beneficial to the rider?

is it geometry changes? structural changes? purely just aesthetics.

cant say i am a fan myself, but do weirdly like the orange. get a video out...

There are alot of Changes Ben:

Geometry is slightly different to the previous Kortz, 1095, +55, 71deg for the original and 1095, +60 and 72deg for the new one.