New Member Re-Living My Youth!

7up_elise

Just joined up as im after some advice! Found the site through google, and seems a pretty cool place :)

Im Bruce, 25 and live in Reading. Just bought a trials frame on eBay after randomnly looking for trials bikes. I started riding trials when I was about 13, and carryed on until I was 17 and got my driving license.

Once I had my car, the bike I built with all my pocket money was left in the shed until I finally gave it to my apprentices brother a few years back!

Anyways, enough rambling!

The reason im here is that I have just bought a cheap as chips trials frame on ebay. A Club Roost XP to be exact! Now all I need is the rest of the bike to build up!

Im after some sound advice for reasonably priced parts as I cant rememer most of the parts I had on my old bike, other than a set of HS33's! Oh, and Kona P2 forks! :P

Any advice would be great :)

Bruce

Just joined up as im after some advice! Found the site through google, and seems a pretty cool place smile.gif

Im Bruce, 25 and live in Reading. Just bought a trials frame on eBay after randomnly looking for trials bikes. I started riding trials when I was about 13, and carryed on until I was 17 and got my driving license.

Once I had my car, the bike I built with all my pocket money was left in the shed until I finally gave it to my apprentices brother a few years back!

Anyways, enough rambling!

The reason im here is that I have just bought a cheap as chips trials frame on ebay. A Club Roost XP to be exact! Now all I need is the rest of the bike to build up!

Im after some sound advice for reasonably priced parts as I cant rememer most of the parts I had on my old bike, other than a set of HS33's! Oh, and Kona P2 forks! tongue.gif

Any advice would be great smile.gif

Bruce

A lot has changed since then matey so just have a good read around and you'll soon pick up on whats needed!

Can I advise switching to single speed with a front freewheel, best thing I ever did!