10 Years Of Greatness

BONGO

Hi all! It's been a while! I guess facebook changed a lot about the importance of forums to at least know what people are up to. I've been out of trials for what seems like a lifetime, and it seems ridiculous that i still miss this forum, more than you think! It's still the sport, and the place, that started my complete and utter love for riding anything with two wheels though. I Started riding about 10 years ago, and looking back at all the years, nothing played out how i expected, and i'm in a completely different place to where i ever could have imagined.

I guess most of us would say the same? My job, fair enough, it's been the rock of consistency and boringness in my life, which sometimes i half wish wasn't there, as i was in a career job from the moment i finished A levels, in BT. 10 years in and it is how it is. Boring, often, but it is merely a tool to provide me with the cash to fund the life i'm choosing to lead, which is proving to be a bloody expensive one! Trials was a massive part of my life. It was the turning point of my life, the point where i knew i had found 'my sport', as far as two wheels anyway.