Onza Zoot Or Inspired Element

Conradm94

I want to get my first trials bike and i want a 24". is the zoot a good bike or should i break the bank (im 17 so i dont have much money.) and get the element. apart from the obvious things, disc breaks etc, is the element worth it? please help..

cheers. also if anyone has a second hand element or fourplay and would like to sell it, could you please contact me? thanks.

Hey, I also have this question! (I wasn't sure where to post as I'm not really a beginner so to speak)

Looking at moving to 24" as it seems to be more flowing than traditional trials, but I'm only 16 so haven't really got much money. I'm working saturdays and saving up for a bike! For me it is between the element and the zoot, but I'm really not sure. Would maybe have to go used to save myself some money, but I haven't seen any second hand elements - only Inspired Fourplay's, so I'm guessing this is the one to have? But it's so much more expensive and I know I can't afford it!

Secondly, is the Element worth it's ridiculous price tag? I've looked on tartybikes and the Element has pretty much the same spec as an Onza Zoot, however the Onza is a little lighter, higher BB rise, and not to mention being almost half the price; BUT an ever so slightly longer wheelbase (would prefer shorter!) and has a front V-Brake rather than disc.

Are there any noticable differences in parts or the way they ride? If anyone could review them it would help a lot! Any help is much appreciated!!

P.S. Why are Inspired's soooo expensive?! LOL