Best magura pads for Neon single wall rims?

Target

Hi there. I've been using Neon single wall rims for 2 years, and still can't find brake pads that works properly with them.

I've tried TNN LGM, TNN Belaey, Rockman Blue pads,
tried light and medium grind (tried different grind angles 30-70 degrees, normally it was 45 degrees, and i'm sure the grind was sharp),
tried to re-install and adjust brake cylinders many times (pads are parallel to the rim surfaces, and the setup looks fine), 
tried to rub down the pads so that they are perfectly fitted to the rim surfaces (because rim surfaces are not parallel to each other).

The problem is, the brakes don't hold well, even on a fresh grind. They work fine only with a tar, but it wears out quickly, and doesn't work in the wet.

My current setup is: Echo TR brakes, Neon single wall rims, Echo TR clamps, TNN Belaey on the front and TNN LGM with Racing Line alu backings on the rear.

Why is the brake perfomance so poor?
What pads are you using with Neon single wall rims?

what frame/have you tried a booster?

or

change rims... surely breaking performance > weight savings. if the top choice of pads arent cutting it going with a more trusted rim might help (i don't know whats trendy for tgs 24)

On 03/03/2018 at 1:39 PM, ogre said:

what frame/have you tried a booster?

or

change rims... surely breaking performance > weight savings. if the top choice of pads arent cutting it going with a more trusted rim might help (i don't know whats trendy for tgs 24)

I'm using Echo frame without a booster, and it does flex. A booster could help. However, on the front I use Rockman carbon fork, and the front brake feels very solid and stiff, but front brake performance is also poor. That's why I don't think the flex is a main cause of a bad hold.

I've had Heatsink Yellows on these rims (26"), and they seem to work really well even when the grind is old and the rims are wet and dirty (your typical November ride in Moscow).