Going Trials

Hello everyone,

I'm new to trials looking,wanting, am getting into it, currently looking at grabbing myself a 24" Trials most likely from Inspired, I've had my eye on the Fourplay Team or Sky V3. I'm coming from a freestyle bmx background been riding for roughly 11 or 12 years mostly park some street and dirt. I started to notice trials a while ago maybe a couple months back just going through certain videos on youtube and them showing up in up next, the first video that ended up catching my eye was from Danny Macaskill, I just remember watching the video with a crazy thumbnail of him up side down going over a rural farm fence of some sort, ever since then I started checking out more and more trials videos which eventually I came across Ali Clarkson and Duncan Shaw and a few others, and I'm just hooked, the type of riding that you trials guys do is pretty unique to say the least and I just love it and would fit me perfectly. 

I've been researching all types of parts/ brands etc that go into a trials and I'm pretty happy with what I see as it's not too dissimilar from bmx which is quite good as it's not that difficult or confusing going into it as if I were a newbie I'd be completely lost, that goes the same with anything else really, so it's pretty easy to understand, I think the only thing I have to look into more are the disk brakes as bmx freestyle only uses U-brake but so far so good. 

Glad I found this forum and cannot wait to get further into this, that's my piece glad to be apart of it.

Cheers

Edited by Cellmember
  • Like 3

Good call (Y)  Sounds like you've thought it out pretty well and know what you're getting into which is the main thing.

One other thing I'd suggest is maybe looking at something like the Inspired Arcade too.  It's a little more BMX-orientated than the Fourplay/Skye, so could be worth checking out too.  I rode a 'proper' trials bike and a BMX, and found the Arcade bridged the gap really well for me.

• Like 1