Bikes you wish you owned but never did

isitafox

Right starting a new thread to to get a bit of interest going. 

Is there a bike/frame that you wanted but either couldn't afford at the time or couldn't get hold of? 

I'm talking actual possible purchases and not dream build stuff either! 

Here's two of mine, first is a Speedrace Solo stock I remember seeing when I first joined the forum (I think it was Ben Travis' but could be wrong). 

post-24247-0-05599300-1298877266.jpg.9006085cee722e53092ca027d5f0afdd.jpg

Second which I would still love is a Meta in this exact colour, absolutely stunning bike :wub:

f_metavt2_z.thumb.jpg.8cff5cb9f57cd9c89ea34b7e48dd2554.jpg

3 hours ago, bing said:

I always wanted an ozonys curve. Loved the look of them. Had to settle for it's cheap ass Nottingham cousin, the onza Limey 3

But those silver chainstays on the black frame :wub: Maybe that was the first Limey though. 

I could never afford the bikes I wanted when I started riding, and as a result I remember having a library of dream bike pictures saved to my PSP.  Can't remember the last time I lusted after a seatless bike now but ten years ago the Atomz Premier, Yaabaa Stinger and white Ashton's were the subjects of my affection.

Way back then, the Crescent was a frame many of us longed for. Fortunately I can't think of many commercially available frames that I wanted that much and didn't end up buying, although I remember really liking the old DBR frames that Tibo rode, and would've had one if I didn't already have the Vario. Oh yeah, and a Zaskar LE in the 90s of course, no way was I ever affording one of them...

1 hour ago, Tony Harrison said: