Newbie here with unknown bike :)

Napa

Total newbie here. Picked up used trials bike. There are not much options here in US. Has anybody seen this frame before? Any recommendation on what to check and improve?

My plan to change:

• Bottom Bracket.
  • Tubes and tires. 
  • Bleed brakes.

Thank you!

20200614_201609.jpg

Christ that's a bit of a heinz 57 int'it? 

God knows what the brand was, but the tubeset is fairly generic taiwan/china from 15 to 10 years ago ie. much used and well proven. For example the majority of the overall silhouette is onza T-rex/ onza limey 1/less so the limey 2, but BB is too high to be a t-rex (got one in a box in the attic) & the T-rex does not have a disc mount or V-brake mount but dedicated 4 bolt mounts and most, if not damn near all onza's use an internal/semi integrated/zero stack/ZS44 headset.

A M.A.D. phase does have those dropouts with that disc mount and the lowest in the range, the phase 1.3, had those style v-brake mounts just like that, and all were external/ec34 headset but despite the geometry looking pretty similar, the BB appears too high & the silhouette in nothing like what you've got there. I've owned a 1.3 & 1.2 in my time. The 1.2 snapped the BB yoke and I still have it as a trophy or a someday TIG welding practice project.

The Forks look Onza Tuf Guy or spyrogyra, but again these tubesets were available to resticker and rebrand from a far east bike factory catalog.

It happens all the time.

My Mod is a zona zip which was well known to be a 05 zoo! python with bashplate mounts and cheaper fit and finish (holes in the brake mounts were drilled off & tapped wonky as frig, in a brand new NOS frame) The M.A.D. phase's were "based" on the 04 Koxx levelboss, my T-rex resembles a 05 zoo! pitbull in shape and geometry but weighs 400g more due to the cost savings in tubing and design used. My '09 Commencial Normal was another generic and resembled a giant STP front triangle with a Marin back end and so and so forth.