Name the technique? Pedal up without pedaling

HSPalm

Hi guys.

Does this technique have a name?

Learning trials I see many how-to about pedal-ups and how to 1. pedal your good foot 2. lift with your bad foot 3. kick your good foot to get up things.
But I only occasionally see the pros do this.

I included a couple videos with timestamps below showing what I mean. It's like the pedaling is skipped and replaced with a manual. Which makes sense to me, because you don't have to exactly time three pedal strokes. But as a beginner I still struggle learning this technique (my pedal-ups are about knee-high at the moment) because I'm not sure which body position and timing is correct. At speeds I notice the pedal stroke gets less influence over the hop and more of a bunny hop takes over.  

Any hints to master this? Does it have a name?

https://youtu.be/BaL4D92druw?t=432

https://youtu.be/7GGy-8Btxns?t=823 (three in a row here)

Notice there are timestamps. 

Edited by HSPalm

But they get that high up without the help of a pedal stroke? That's impressive. I was under the impression that to get this high you need to put some power to the wheel in addition to the jumping. Okay thanks guys!

Edit: Everything of what these guys accomplish is impressive, that needs to be said.

Edited by HSPalm

I would say no. I think at the top level then doing training off the bike to develop fast twitch muscles etc. becomes a thing but actually when you're starting out it's far more about practise on the bike to dial the movements but more importantly the timing to improve your technique.