Moped Question

rickycoleman

Ok, ive just bought a yamaha jog-r 50cc moped, for some reason i feel like putting some parts on it, now i was wondering if this kundo exaust would make my moped any faster or better?

and if anyone has some good ideas for upgrades like remote control start up systems or anything really, throw some ideas at me, i just want to make it a bit more exciting.

be interesting to see where this goes....

Ricky

Edited by rickycoleman

The most exciting thing i did with a moped was crash it into a rock. Other than i stipped it down, took the air filter off and made the intake larger, then thrashed the hell out of it in a field and sold it for £70 more than i got it for, which was nothing! (Y)

ok im not a engineer but the son of one! however the exhaust will just improve your air intake, the air intake will not significantly improve your top speed. However it will improve your 0 - 30mph or 35 if you want to break the thing. Put it this way...... a 50cc moped is a 50cc, don't bother modding it up, it will only end up making it illegal as a big bore kit will only increase your cc which makes it illegal, which also voids your insurance. Just live with it for a year and get a 125.... sorted!

pointless.

spending money on a moped is like spending money on a sinking ship.

sure it'll look pimp, but you ain't gonna have owlt to show for it.

i know you've just got it, and it's probably super amazing and your pride and joy, but the novelty will soon wear off and if you manage to keep your wallet closed for the first couple of months you'll be glad in the long run.

no-one will be impressed by your pimp scootay, even at it's fastest, it'll still be slow, and it ain't gonna be any more fun than it already is.

save the cash, you'll be happy you did in the long run.