Best Cheapest Booster

seaman

Hey

I am a total rookie and just got myself a second hand t-pro, first ever trials bike, the back stays seem to flex alot when I pull the brake.. so I want to get a booster but not spend much on it..

how about something like this..

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...ssPageName=WD2V

I have hs-33s so will it fit? (4 bolts) remember I don't know jack so no jargon please, thanks..

Hey

I am a total rookie and just got myself a second hand t-pro, first ever trials bike, the back stays seem to flex alot when I pull the brake.. so I want to get a booster but not spend much on it..

how about something like this..

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vie...ssPageName=WD2V

I have hs-33s so will it fit? (4 bolts) remember I don't know jack so no jargon please, thanks..

That booster would fit and would do the job ok.

But really these are what your looking for.

IMO any booster is good as any really, the magura 2 bolt one, and the very expensive echo one will be just as good as each other, but i'm sure poeple wont agree with me. (Y)

:D

That booster would fit and would do the job ok.

But really these are what your looking for.

IMO any booster is good as any really, the magura 2 bolt one, and the very expensive echo one will be just as good as each other, but i'm sure poeple wont agree with me.  (Y)

:D

Yeah those echo boosters seem decent, will it make any difference to the braking do you think? (just on the rear) I really need one finger braking and its okay now but could be better, the hs33's are from the '02 tpro..

thanks

When I first got my t-pro I noticed that the rear stays flexed excessively when I pulled the rear brake so I thought I would invest in a booster.

I decided to go for an RB booster and while its not the cheapest around it works very well and looks pretty. :D

Still if you are on a budget then the echo boosters look rather nice and I would have thought that would be your best bet.