Switch Frame On A Monty 221

FreeKihl

Hello, new here :)

I need some thoughts/inputs on this:

I started riding trial again after 8 years (I'm 22 this year) since my last biketrial comp. and managed to get my hands on a cheap Monty 221 last summer. I'm happy with the tires, the brakes and so on but the frame is first of too flexible (new echo team brakebooster helps a little but still not enough) and second it's too short for me (Wheelbase: ~940mm, I'm 184cm).

Now to the questions: Is it possible to move over all the parts to a new frame? Do you recommend me doing so?

I've had my eyes on frames from ZOO and ECHO but also some frames made by, for me, unknown companies: Czar and Adamant to name a few. (£299 is absolute max.)

What do you recommend and what do you not recommend? Which frames works (if any) for me?

I'm a poor swedish student and can't afford a new complete bike and the (after)market in Sweden isn't the best. I hope you understand my stuttering english. :D

Thanks in advance!

I think you should go for the Gu Typhoon (long). It is so nice to ride and floats across any gap you want it to. The components should fit unless they are really old.

Here is a few pictures of my Gu Typhoon:

IPB Image

IPB Image

IPB Image

Hope i've help you mate!

From Stuart :)

Edited by mini

Yeh you can, but monty's have smaller rear hubs than most mod's as far as I know so you may need a new rear hub/wheel.

Your booster isn't mounted correctly though as far as I can see. Has your frame got two holes on the back of the chain stay's in between the 4 bolt mounts? Try mounting your booster there and see if it makes any differance.....

hi mate all montey parts are good and if you havnt got the money yet you can always upgrade them whilst you go on (Y)