Money/loan

Matthew_Gibson

I NEED £1200 by easter for my Bothers car I said I would buy, I should have had the money, but as I needed to do things to the car I have about £100 saved so far!!!

Just been thinking of getting a loan of £2000 to get the car, and a bit extra to spend on makin it my own. Just wondered whos the best company to go with. Will I be able to get one, I work in a garage, earing £80 a week, also work in halfords 2 days a week, brings home about £300 a month. I could pay out somthing like £150 a month.

Done a quick one

More Details

16.90 %APR Typical

Loan amount: £2,000

Total remayments £2,371

Payment period:24

Payment monthly: £99

Dont seem too bad, I was expecting more like paying back £2500. Also my mum works for a loan comapny (provident) would she be able to give me a loan? as im family? She know I will and can pay it. but its the fact id rather not her know I have debt.

Any help would be good!

Get a student account, if you can, and use the overdraft on that to pay for it. Only use that as most student accounts have 0% interest for 3 years or something. But, unless you're a student, in full time education at uni, I doubt you'd be able to get it.

Still an idea though. :)

I NEED £1200 by easter for my Bothers car I said I would buy, I should have had the money, but as I needed to do things to the car I have about £100 saved so far!!!

Just been thinking of getting a loan of £2000 to get the car, and a bit extra to spend on makin it my own. Just wondered whos the best company to go with. Will I be able to get one, I work in a garage, earing £80 a week, also work in halfords 2 days a week, brings home about £300 a month. I could pay out somthing like £150 a month.

Done a quick one

More Details

16.90 %APR Typical

Loan amount: £2,000

Total remayments £2,371

Payment period:24

Payment monthly: £99