Thoughts on 24" vs 26" and picking a new bike

Arizona

Hi All, 

Hope this finds you well. I'm getting into street trials and don't have anyone locally to bounce ideas off of so I thought I'd ask here. I'm trying to pick out a street trials bike and would like some help on wheel size and frame choice. For starters I've been looking at the Inspired bikes (but am open to others). I'm 6' 1" (1.85m) and 200 lbs (91kg). My background is in mountain biking with a 29er. My DJ is a 26" and I've been playing around in my local parking lot for a few months and would like to move to something more trials dedicated and with a front brake. The ultimate goal is for my trials bike to help me develop skills I can transfer to my mountain bike but I'm also open to trials becoming my main focus. 

So with all that being said, here are a few basic questions I have. Again, I have basically zero knowledge: 

1) how important is 24" vs 26"?  

2) If 24 is reasonable I can choose between fourplay., arcade, and flow. Any thoughts on how to make that decision? 

3) A lot of the brakes discussion I seem to find is older. Any thoughts on MT5, MT7, and Hope Tech 3 Trials? 

4) On a mountain bike a new rider can, after a few months, tell the difference between an $800 and a $2,000 bike but it would take much longer (in my opinion) to tell the difference between a $4,000 and a $8,000 bike. Where do my above questions fall in that example? 

Thank you for any thoughts you may have on the subject. The street trials scene doesn't seem to be too developed yet out here so I appreciate the comments! You guys rock!

Hi,

Like you, I came from MTB as I started to ride trials.I still ride a lot of enduro/all mountain, pumptrack and sometimes bikepark, skatepark, dirt ... I own 650b and 26" and even a 24" race bmx.