Front Disc Hub

SebJT

Got my echo rim waiting to be built up only thing i cant decide what hub to get.

Has to be anadised blue and disc.

Im running a hope xc at the moment, my xc bike wheel, which is fine. But do i say what the hell and go for a king will match my rear one when i get it come summer.

Meh help!!

Seb

There's nothing wrong with running a hope hub, king's are more fashion over function I think, also it's a front hub, I have never heard any problem's with front hub's so there will be no problem with breaking it or something. Personally I would go with hope any time over a king.

or you could be different again and get a hope BULB instead of the O SO common XC....

ive been running the same front blue bulb hub for 3 years without a single problem, on more rims and bikes than i can remember.... from trials, to xc, to street and dirt jump bikes ive had.... ive always had the same bulb front hub, and the bearings are still as perfectly smooth as they were when it arrived....

colour is also a pretty good match to my rear king!

I'd go for the chris king! Great hubs!!

Nick :)

If it was up to me, i would get the hope xc, there great hubs, but i havnt used any chris kings so i could be wrong.

Nick :)

:)

It only my opinion, but I think the Hope XC looks far nicer than the King front hubs, and they're cheaper. XC all the way! You could get a few XC's for the price of a Chris King (not that you need more than one)

:)

Haha, yeah :)

Are you really enough of a pimp to spend well over £100 on having a front wheel that matches your rear one? That's insane, especially as you have a Hope already, plus there's really do difference in performance at all.

Haha, yeah :)

Are you really enough of a pimp to spend well over £100 on having a front wheel that matches your rear one?  That's insane, especially as you have a Hope already, plus there's really do difference in performance at all.