Views On Contact Lenses

Ali C

sup

My eyesight is really bad at the mo, I am pretty shortsighted and its begining to effect my everyday life as well as my riding, I am pretty sure I am illegally driving and I cant see what I am riding on or focus on things I am gapping to or getting a runup for. I quite often get double vision too.

I am going to book an eye test and I want to use contact lenses as I dont like glasses.

Does anyone on here use contacs? I dont know wether to go for dailys or re-usable ones...any advise?

I use 1 month disposable ones and once you get over the fact of putting them in they are fine. Sometimes after a very long day (14+ hours of wearing) they dry out but i understand you can get extended wear ones now. Ive also slept with them in many times when ive kipped at a mates or whatever with no real problems.

Im on 1 month ones too, so much better than glasses!

Ive been using really cheep and cheerful ones (£25ish for 6 months worth) for about 3 years and ive had no problem, even when whitewater kayaking.

I sampled the night and day ones too, you can just put them in and forget about them for a month.

Get lenses, it makes everything better!

Tempted by contacts to as I hate wearing glasses because they never stay on my head since i have no bridge in my nose lol.

Always squinting when at work or on the computers at college. Use glasses at home, but always have headphones on which stop them from falling down.

My brother and I also wear monthly disposable contact lenses. We are both preety short sighted and it has made such a difference to everyday life generally. Not much hassle to put them in etc, very easy once your use to it.

Never really tried swimming in them, I was told the only things I couldn't do in them was sleep and swim.

Brother has slept in his once and it was all fine etc.

Defianately worth getting though makes such a difference to everday life

Ali

Edited by ali