New Found Skill

mike

Hey chaps, i've recently had a lot of spare time on my hands with the poor weather and my Dodgey wrist, so last thursday i was pissing about in my kitchin looking for something to eat and there was absolutley jack all in appart from like pasta and herbs (and you can't eat more than a tablespoon of most herbs without throwing up) but in my fridge was a Stif-Fry, so i read the instructions and cooked it, it went really well, and i was really pleased with myself, and since then i've cooked most of my meals myself, i've had to ask my mother what to do but i think i'm an ok chef, WATCH OUT JAMIE OLIVER!!!!

From now on, when i go out riding i'm going to cook something and put it in a lunchbox. Anyway, the whole point of this topic was to see if anyone else can cook? cos before last Thursday i thought i was like the majority of teenage boys, and couldn't cook a meal without setting the house onfire.

So can you cook? i'm on about proper cooking! not like a ready made pizza, like pastabake, and shizzle!

Mike!!!

yeah - cooking is fun .

maybe we need a recipes thread ...

chilli.

get mince, chillis, onion, tinned tomato, peppers and a spot of garlic . fry mince in oil till brown, chop everything else up, add onions to mince, wait a bit, throw the rest in with some salt n pepper , wait till it smells nice , eat.

refried beans (to go with chilli).

get baked beans, wash sauce off, add chilli powder, garlic, add other tasty mexican themed herby stuff, fry for a bit, mash them up, fry for a bit more, eat.

rice (to go with chilli and beans).

get rice, follow instructions on packet, ignore instructions, boil until soft, eat

generally speaking I'd go for groundnut oil or similar when cooking this sort of thing - olive oil tends to be a bit on the heavy side.

hmmm, too lazy to think of more now..