What's A Good Bike For A Beginner ?

amanda

Hey

I'm looking to get into bike trials but I don't have a bike. What is a good bike for not too much cash ? I'm a student and looking to learn to drive soon so I haven't a lot of money. I'm not even too sure if I'll like it, so obviously I don't wanna waste my money.

Also, if anyone lives around Exeter / Taunton way and would like to let me try their bike, I would reali appreciate it ! I saw some riders in Taunton yesterday so I know there are some around !

Thx

Amanda

Hey

I'm looking to get into bike trials but I don't have a bike. What is a good bike for not too much cash ? I'm a student and looking to learn to drive soon so I haven't a lot of money. I'm not even too sure if I'll like it, so obviously I don't wanna waste my money.

Also, if anyone lives around Exeter / Taunton way and would like to let me try their bike, I would reali appreciate it ! I saw some riders in Taunton yesterday so I know there are some around !

Thx

Amanda

u should buy an onza t-vee its a 20" trialsbike that £300 its agood ofer and probs one of the chepeset new trials bikes around

from conjon

Hey

Thx

Amanda

i live in exeter but im not seling my bike im 12 years old but wen u get a bike ill be happy to come out riding with you

p.s sadals and padals is a good trials bike store it near key carpark next to the river

from conjon

Edited by conjon

Hey

Thx

Amanda

I and a few others live in chard, and we know alot of the riders in taunton, if i hadnt snapped my axle earlier today we could of met up for a ride sometime.

I don't know much about whether 20" or 26" is better but I think I'd rather 20". That's the 2nd recommendation for an onza T-pro so I might look into it a bit more. At the moment, I'm riding this so I'm used to 20" and I'm hoping that might give me a bit of an advantage when starting bike trials ? Probably not, but oh well !