Street V's Natural?

Lord Banks

I'm quite new to the Trials scene so forgive my ignorance.

I've noticed a few folks talking about Street and Natural. Obviously, i understand the terrain differences.

But looking through some posts/topics, I've noticed people saying "that would make a great street bike" or "I've set my bars up forward for natural riding".

So whats the difference in style/technique between the two disciplines? I assumed that there wouldn't be any.

I've noticed a few folks talking about Street and Natural. Obviously, i understand the terrain differences.

But looking through some posts/topics, I've noticed people saying "that would make a great street bike" or "I've set my bars up forward for natural riding".

So whats the difference in style/technique between the two disciplines? I assumed that there wouldn't be any.

Bear in mind these days, theres a lot more to it than that.

Theres natural riding (I.E riding on natural terrain, but not in a comp

Theres Street riding (I.E flowy, manually,spinny lines etc)

Theres Street riding (Tap Gap Sidehop, TGS style)

And theres natural riding for comps.

Bear in mind TGS isnt really about having a bike, thats balanced, or smooth, its about having a bike that enables you to do them 3 moves as big as possible.

natural comp riding is about not putting your foot down, working at hard angles, with no run ups, up uneven stuff.

Street riding, is more about being able to hold the bike in manuals, bunnyhops, and do spins on it, than being able to tap massively.

and regular natural riding,is kind of somewhere between comp riding and TGS (although theres nothing to stop people putting streety stuff or doing flowing lines) but this largely depends on whos doing it,

So, street is more about doing certain tricks/moves over something whereas natural is more about getting over a certain object as easy and as smooth as possible??

Am i on the right lines :$