Why Not To Buy A Onza Hub!

charlie >est<

I am a complete trials noob and look what I managed to do to my Onza T-Pro hub!

post-12978-1177524771_thumb.jpg

I have no idea how I did this and find it hilarious, I am going to go for the T-Master, What do you guys think of a T-Master?

I am looking for a £50 - £100 boundary, what would be the best wheel for this kind of price?

[if you cannot make out the pictures, My cone has split all the way through my hub, Onza :wub:

Edited by charlie >est<

done exactly the same to and my cones were bent outwards so the ball bearings kept falling out. got a t- master now from my mate and it works brilliantly. only thing is that the onza bolts that come with is are s**t so i would buy some hi-tensile ones if you can or get some spanner head ones like i run.

Jack

T-Master hubs are amazing value for money. They're pretty much the only sealed bearing hub I've ever run on the back of my trials bike, and 2 of them lasted me for a total of 6 years (and counting). Aaaaaaaaaall good.

T-Master hubs are amazing value for money. They're pretty much the only sealed bearing hub I've ever run on the back of my trials bike, and 2 of them lasted me for a total of 6 years (and counting). Aaaaaaaaaall good.

lol i have run them for 4 years lol and nothing wrong! i service mine about 2 a month so hopefully that will give them a longer life span lol :lol:

my mate completely snapped his one on his t-pro he went for the echo fixed hub £70 i think it is in green looks mint i broke my onza rear hub on my onza the other day there not worth keeping get coloured nipples as well :shifty:

Thanks Seb

A friend cracked his onza hub so got a onza replacement with sealed bearings, i then broke one axle by getting my jeans stuck in the freewheel. Broke the next axle by setting up doing a tiny gap in his garden.

Top notch stuff.

get coloured nipples as well :shifty: