Any Older People On Here?

MikeWarner

Are there many other people on here around my age? I'll be 34 next week and I'm starting to feel old!!! This is one of the reasons for getting back into trials after about a 12 year break form it - I need to get fit. I'd rate myself as a beginner again though, although I hope to pick it back up quickly again. Somehow I don't think I'm bounce off the ground as well as I used to.

Edited by MikeWarner

Shit. I thought you were like 26/27.

LOL nah, old and wrinkley here :P

I started riding trials when I was 18 or so, rode through uni years till I was about 24, stopped for 4 years and took it up again last year; been riding ages but still crap :D

Didnt get a trials specific frame (zoa boa) till 2005, everything else was ridden on my santacruz chameleon :)

Im 25 and bald already so i consider myself OAP!! haha :D

No seriously i really am lol,i do feel the difference in my riding now,i get tired quicker and when i say for instance knock my knee on the stem,it hurts for longer,that really hurts actualy when you do that,dont do it as much now though since i stopped riding mods :D(Y)

Call that old... bloody kids!! :D

I am 44 this year and my riding mates are Kev, 44.. Tony, 42... Greame, 45 and now Steve Saunders (ex multiple British moto trials champ) who is also now over 40.

We should obviously all know better...!!

Hopefully some of us will be riding a HBTC event later in the summer.

Are there many other people on here around my age? I'll be 34 next week and I'm starting to feel old!!! This is one of the reasons for getting back into trials after about a 12 year break form it - I need to get fit. I'd rate myself as a beginner again though, although I hope to pick it back up quickly again. Somehow I don't think I'm bounce off the ground as well as I used to.

37 & still rockin' ; so should you...

I've discovered Trials in 2008 rode for ~6 months (Stock) and then quit for ~1 year.

I only came back about a month ago (Mod).