Inspired Hex

mintsauce

This summer I've had two bikes built up. An Echo Control for natural and an Inspired Hex for street and skate park.

There was only one problem. The Hex was so fun to ride that, despite loving riding in the mountains in North Wales, I was basically only riding street.

So despite having Maxxis Holy Rollers front and rear, a smooth rear rim, and a fairly heavy spec, I started riding the Hex for natural too. It was awesome! The Holy Rollers seemed fine but the rear brake didn't really hold whenever I got mud on the rim.

Most importantly - the Hex was so much more fun for natural than the Echo! So fun in fact that I de-built the Echo Control and used the lightweight parts to build up my Hex frame as a test. Amazing! Fun, fun, fun!!! (and not only really light weight but the rear brake actually worked. The sticky tyres and wide rear rim didn't do any harm either!)

Being scared to bash it around too much in the skate park or street, due to the lightweight spec, I am building another Hex frame for street with heavier/stronger parts, Inspired rims (CNC sidewall, no grind) and the Holy Roller tyres asap.

Have a look....

All photos by Paul Higginson, Resolution Video.

6056211100_f811b34549.jpg

Untitled by bberis, on Flickr

6053129848_619b786231.jpg

6055661015_46d34d651a.jpg

Chain and Red by bberis, on Flickr

6056206020_110a4ef133.jpg

Chain. by bberis, on Flickr

6055662505_05dbd39657.jpg

Black Grip. by bberis, on Flickr

6052578837_b5456fc836.jpg

Inspired pixels by bberis, on Flickr

6055663089_9cff557f12.jpg

Be Inspired .. by bberis, on Flickr

6056208754_ae3c431d15.jpg

Stopping Power. by bberis, on Flickr

6056207440_fbf8eaaf0e.jpg

Stop It. by bberis, on Flickr

6055659737_f5a3570e77.jpg

6053128394_517c6a7543.jpg

Red Inspired. by bberis, on Flickr

EDIT: To wasn't a 100% swap from the Echo frame to the Hex: