Music When Riding

showurcolours

So basically, I'm a massive fan of music - writing all my likes would consumed most of the post - and I'm also a trials noob,

so I was wondering if anyone listens to music when they ride? and if you do, what do you listen to?

I know that music is a personal preference and we're not all gonna like the same stuff - I'm more interested in seeing if it's fast tempo music (like DnB, dubstep, rock ect) or slower, more chilled out?

I have an interesting theory that the faster music could motivate you to do larger gaps and drops and that slower music could be better for the more technical stuff, just a theory though :)

I don't always like riding with music in, not sure why I just seem to wash out. It's a nice way of totally escaping the world though, but when you're riding with other people you don't want to escape the world.

As for genres anything from metal to drum and bass to folky/acoustic stuff works pretty well

As for genres anything from metal to drum and bass to folky/acoustic stuff works pretty well

Yeh I get that, I won't be all the time and obviously I feel like I should warn all the kids down there that riding a bike next to traffic with headphones in is probably dangerous :giggle:

Seems like you have a varied taste like myself, does the music you choose to listen to fit into my 'hypothesis', out of interest?

When I ride with music I find that it gives me a headache... And that I listen to the first song or two then the next ten or so seem to just disappear (due to being focused on riding) then I'll hear the music again and be like 'oh I was listening to music?' haha.

I find that riding without my hearing aids is when I'm at my most focused (I'm deaf), but I need them to hear haha.

Yeh I get that, I won't be all the time and obviously I feel like I should warn all the kids down there that riding a bike next to traffic with headphones in is probably dangerous :giggle: