Begravelsespolka - Flipp, 15 Years

aener

So this has been my little pet-project for the past few days...

The Short Version:
I'm six months late for this but I've been riding for 15 years now. Here's 7 minutes of me at full-tilt from during that time.

The Long Version:
During the summer I passed my 15 year riding anniversary but I was too busy riding to sit down and make this.
I wanted to make a video of all my biggest and bestest clips so I can look back and feel that it's all been worth it.
It wasn't intentional, but the earliest clips used were filmed in 2011, so it's weirdly my highlights of the last 10 years, even though I made it because I've been riding for 15.

The process was horrendous. I have around 1.5TB of raw clips, made into 123 videos (some are of other people, and yes I'm utterly devastated that this didn't turn out to be the fateful 128th video).
Those 123 videos total 9.5 hours. I cherry-picked the clips I liked the most and came out with 56 minutes.
I was toying with just uploading that chronologically but then thought "no-one wants to see that", so set about whittling down further to make a single, regular video.
I've been wanting to use this song for about 8 years but always felt my riding ability couldn't support the intensity of the music. If my flat-out best still isn't good enough then I never will be, so I decided to just risk looking obnoxious.

The result is this 7 minute video, containing clips from 54 different videos.

I'm not going to name names in case I accidentally miss someone, but a handful of you (and you'll know who you are) have put a frankly ridiculous amount of time and effort in to helping me along the way - even if that usually was just a case of waiting hours for me to land the damned line. Thank you for that.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WI0BgJcQnEI

• Like 4
  • Thanks 1