Ebay Waste Of Time!

juzz80

Rather peed of, just won a MAD Phase 1.1 for £100.03 then got a message from the seller to say it sold earlier today for £180, but couldn't get on eBay to remove it.... So he obviously didn't want to sell it that cheap. Why not put a reserve on it!!! Looks like I got to get a new wheel etc now for my onza :-(

Na nothing out their. Iv got a mod but it needs a new back wheel and tyre which from tartybikes is going to cost me £100, the in laws were going to lend me £170 towards a bike so I was well chuffed when I won this one for £100. Bloke obviously doesn't want it goin that cheap so he should of put a reserve on it. So now I don't know what to do, get new wheel or wait for weeks for a cheap one to come up. Plus where I'm a beginner I like to get out and have a play most nights...

You may as well fix what you've got, you'll end up with a better bike then.

I dunno what spec your mod is, but you could have a bike with an entry level spec and a pimp rear wheel, or a completely entry level phase.

If you can still get that money, use the extra £70 on a freewheel.

this happens to my gf loads when she buying toys for my little boy.she wins them for like a quid or so,so she pays for them straight away and then recieves a message saying sorry item already sold.yeh right of course it is.why put a 99p starting price if your not prepared to sell it for that amount.its so annoying as there brand new toys and they could easy put a starting price alot higher