Front Freewheels

*BOOTHY*

Right my freewheel is about to die so I was wondering which one I should purchase? I know the Eno is going to be a favourite but is there any others that are good? I have been offered a brand new tryall 108.9 but I dont know if they are any good, so are they?

Thanks in advance

Jack (Y)

I feel that an ACS welded from tartybikes is fine, I've been riding with it for the past two months and it hasn't skipped once. I have been riding on it quite hard expecting it to skip ,still nothing is wrong. Also its a great budget buy at 18 quid, but then again if your feeling flush then buy a ENO industrys freewheel as theyre completly rebuildable and tartybikes stock the spare parts

So the best freewheel to get depends on how much you want to spend.

cheers,Nile

Right my freewheel is about to die so I was wondering which one I should purchase? I know the Eno is going to be a favourite but is there any others that are good? I have been offered a brand new tryall 108.9 but I dont know if they are any good, so are they?

Thanks in advance

Jack (Y)

Iv'e seen and heard an Try-All Freewheel, its amazing. I think they are the same price as the ENO the difference's are that the ENO is fully rebuildable but has less engagments and the Try-All is not rebuildable but has more engagments.

Im not the best person to advice you on this type of thing as I have never owned one of these freewheel's. I currently have a Tensile 18T or 20T I can't remember. I love it.

Good Luck in trials.

I hope this helps

Charlie

Edited by charlie >est<

well i've heard of tensile, monty and try-all all dying very quickly!

the only one that really gives you good quality, reliability and longevity is the ENO- nothing comes close IMO! I've had 2 (the first one did eventually die...but that was after nearly 2 years)..

get on ebay (~£60)

adam