Aren't Tensile Cranks Meant To Be Good?

stunt man t

hi!

was just woundering what people thought to tensile urban legend cranks?

are they good?

bad?

has anybody snaped them?

ive snapped 2 now!

cant believe it, was only kicking on to my rear wheel, LOOK!

Tensile1.jpg

Tensile2.jpg

or are they good for the money?

cheers (Y)

Edited by stunt man t

i agree there is but i was only kicking to my rear wheel

+ im only a beginner, not doing any big moves,

they shouldnt snap like that???

surely?

better setting up than on a drop. they'll have been cracked before you set up. being a beginer cant be a huge issue if you ride a part enough, constantly landing on it it will die.

better setting up than on a drop. they'll have been cracked before you set up. being a beginer cant be a huge issue if you ride a part enough, constantly landing on it it will die.

the first time they snaped was like in decemember!

so there only 5 months old mate, and i aint a heavy rider!

dont you think though, if ur on a ledge about to drop, you cant afford to have parts thatll snap on u like these have with me,

there dangerous!

there Tensile, there ment to able to cope with the strees trials gives them,,,,

THEY SHOULDNT SNAP!!!

Its happend to quite alot off people now, hence onza giving half price replacements

Onza/Tensile's half price crash replacement scheme applies to everything they make though, pretty much, so it's not like they've brought it in 'cos some people are snapping cranks?

What he said. If you look at the crank where it broke, there'll be a shinier/darker bit where it'll have cracked and been rubbing against each other. Just keep checking your cranks if you keep destroying them.

the first time they snaped was like in decemember!

so there only 5 months old mate, and i aint a heavy rider!

dont you think though, if ur on a ledge about to drop, you cant afford to have parts thatll snap on u like these have with me,

there dangerous!