Resset Ti Bottom Bracket Failures/warranty

dave33

No offense either but I am a mechanical engineer that specializes in failure mode and effect analysis.

Thats fantastic. The point you missed was that unless your skills or weight have dramatically increased since the last vid you released, theres likely to be less stress put on your BB axle compared to someone riding Elite sections. Just because his snapped, doesn't mean yours will.

Thats fantastic. The point you missed was that unless your skills or weight have dramatically increased since the last vid you released, theres likely to be less stress put on your BB axle compared to someone riding Elite sections. Just because his snapped, doesn't mean yours will.

Ah I get your point now.

he told me he had used them, plus I think they were in the box when it arrived. He said that they were supplied with his cranks and thought he had to use them, even though cranks don't come with these spacers :S . Perhaps he had an old bb with the spacers before the reset one and while it was being removed the spacers were left in the tool and transferred over? It almost happened to me once.

he told me he had used them, plus I think they were in the box when it arrived. He said that they were supplied with his cranks and thought he had to use them, even though cranks don't come with these spacers :S . Perhaps he had an old bb with the spacers before the reset one and while it was being removed the spacers were left in the tool and transferred over? It almost happened to me once.

A likely story Ali... :P

ok im not moaning about not having a replacement, i just asked if any one snapped one and didnt it get it replaced

So if i have new cranks and i can't put it on completely to the reset axle because they're too tight yet, should i worry too? Or maybe i supose to take big pipe and get in on my 8mm allen key and push it to the end? titanium thread in axle is weaker than steel, isn't it?