20 Years of Trials Bikes

cwtrials

So, going back through my Pinkbike for sale album, instagram, and FB I managed to pull together pictures of quite a few of the bikes I've had since I started riding trials around 2000.  Thought it would be fun to share.  I've had some pretty neat things, as well as a bunch of pretty standard bikes.

Around 2000 I got my first job and bought my first bike, a Monty X-Alp.  It came with v-brakes and eventually I saved up money for HS-33's.  I still have a video on FB somewhere of riding it like I was cool.  My parents used their credit card to buy it online, and it was the first thing our family ever bought on the internet.  About 12 years after selling it, the kid I sold it to tracked me down and asked if I wanted it back for a little nostalgia.  

ACtC-3dNauzn6gBfEdu6kXnXggPjcvbkqm5mrlQQ

After that came my Brisa B26.  I learned more on that bike in a year than I probably did in the 17-18 years since.  Again, with this bike, I managed to track it down for a bit of nostalgia, where I promptly realized what a freaking tank it was.  Last I checked it was still getting some ride time from some guy up north.

ACtC-3dafMM2yeK3mxxULAJPwQlpvsX_YqttDw7Z

Then I got the mandatory Planet-X Zebdi in about 2003.  I bought the last one Webcyclery had in stock in the USA.  I rode this bike for 7-years straight.  Mostly without desire for anything else.  Those were the years where I didn't go on any of the online forums and just did what I wanted.  And again, with this bike.  I managed to track it down about 4 years after selling it, built it up for a nostalgia ride.  I don't have a good pic of it complete, but it was fun.

ACtC-3dIfzUC1mOMvPinzvloVoy0rPzUOZAvfHE4