How Many Fingers Do You Have On Your Brake?

Boothy

How Many Fingers Do You Have On Your Brake?  

94 members have voted

1. 1. How Many Fingers Do You Have On Your Brake?

Hi.

Ever since I started riding I have had 2 fingers on my brake levers whilst doing everything.

Ive been told that it is better to have 1 on.

Whats are the advanatges/disadvantages to both?

I have tried it tonight for a while, it was ok, but I found it hard to pull the lever hard enough every time, and even fell off whilst gapping from a curb to a road!!

Cheers.

:lol:

Apart from when you're being raped by arm-pump mid-way through a section, where it can give you a bit of a rest if you just change to two fingers for a short period just to let your finger have a rest (from experience...).

Apart from when you're being raped by arm-pump mid-way through a section, where it can give you a bit of a rest if you just change to two fingers for a short period just to let your finger have a rest (from experience...).

Or you could just get good brakes :lol:

Anyway... one finger for me... so I can hold onto the bars :P

What I founf though was that my lever was too far out to comfortably pull, and it was hard to pull it with one finger, but my TPA is fuuked, so it is hard to adjust where the lever sits etc. and when i adjust the brakes in the mounts to change my lever position my braking powere totally disappears. How can I sort it?

Hope that made sense!!

Basically, if your TPA is wound really far in, you'll have to have the pads further out to get the lever closer to the bar. Because of this, you're kinda pushing the performance of the brake already, 'cos it doesn't have much more to give. Shit way of putting it, but hopefully you'll see what I mean :lol: