Should I Be Better?

Conradm94

I didnt really want to start a new topic about this but couldnt find anything else.

Right so I started riding about 3 months ago,(24') and I feel like its coming along really slowly.

I can hop 2-3 times on back wheel, bunny hop(proper kind!) 180 front wheel pivots, ok balence + trackstand, nearly getting 180s, and can do small sidehops off pavements.

should i have progressed further than this? BTW i ride between 1-2.5 hours in a week.

this probably sounds stupid but I'd like an answer..

Cheers :)

I didnt really want to start a new topic about this but couldnt find anything else.

Right so I started riding about 3 months ago,(24') and I feel like its coming along really slowly.

I can hop 2-3 times on back wheel, bunny hop(proper kind!) 180 front wheel pivots, ok balence + trackstand, nearly getting 180s, and can do small sidehops off pavements.

should i have progressed further than this? BTW i ride between 1-2.5 hours in a week.

2.5 hours a week isnt much at all so it may take longer to learn stuff.

keep practising the rear wheel hops and focus more of you attention on learning the pedal kick. forget the bunny hops and 180 pivots for now ;). once you get the pedal kick down your progress will shoot up.

• Like 1

2.5 hours a week isnt much at all so it may take longer to learn stuff.

keep practising the rear wheel hops and focus more of you attention on learning the pedal kick. forget the bunny hops and 180 pivots for now ;). once you get the pedal kick down your progress will shoot up.

This this and this. As soon as you learn how to hop forward on the back wheel your options are opened dramatically. Then you can progress to going up curbs, small walls and get bigger and bigger.

Hopping on the back wheel will get your balance up for sure but theres no point having loads of balance without being able to do anything with it.