How Do You....

Charlotte_P

Rice Krispie Cakes:

Just a silly question but I've been addicted to my college ones recently.

I searched on Google, but some say you melt marshmellow, some say peanut butter, so I don't know.

I don't like nuts, so I wouldn't like nutty stuff. Do you like have to melt choc and add krispies, then put in fridge? I'm a confused little cook. lol :">

Please help. :(

The marshmallows, etc., are mainly just a binding agent to minimize Krispie division rates, to get all tech :P

But yeah, Danny's idea's fine.  Just don't burn the chocolate...

You can't really burn it when you do it in a pan with water. Although I'd say use a microwave to melt the chocolate. That way, there is no chance that you can pour water onto your Rice Krispies (Corn Flakes in my case). Otherwise your cakes are all soft and not very nice, perfect for spackers like me :(

I find that putting the chocolate in a bowl above bowling water works best.

But I think Charlotte_P is referring to something a little more complicated than plain old Rice Krispie buns. I'm guessing that with Marshmallow the end product will be something like Kellogs Rice Krispie squares.

Has any tried Chocolate covered pretzels???? I had a craving for these over Christmas and ended up making quite a few of them.

I wish they still sold these.

*cough. :">

http://www.trials-forum.co.uk/forum/index....ndpost&p=484474

http://www.trials-forum.co.uk/forum/index....ndpost&p=426436

http://www.trials-forum.co.uk/forum/index....ndpost&p=356978

http://www.trials-forum.co.uk/forum/index....ndpost&p=293181

Hmmm, anyone spot a trend. (Y)

Yeah, to make the "proper" rice krispie squares, add lots of sugar to a pan, and quite a bit of water, bring to the boil, but don't let it brown, add some marshmellows, melt, and stir in the ricecrispies untill their all evenly coated. Spread into a tin, smooth, and leave in the fridge for a bit. (Y)

Mike.

• 2 weeks later...
Get a bar of cooking chocolate,