Lever Height?

Jared

Where does everyone like to have there levers.I normally find it comfy having them level with the floor if you know what i mean.But i found out tonight that it hurts my finger (front brake) when i do side hops,it like bends it back.Ive noticed quite a few people have theres low in videos,so how do you have yours and why do you have them like that?

I know its difficult to state but just...Low...inbetween....high would do.

Thanks in advance

Gonna cane your wrists doing big ups and stuff surely?

Generally, I make it so they're the same angle as my fingers/arms when I trackstand, then raise them up a few degrees so when you're far off the back of the bike (meaning your fingers will naturally level off more so they're horizontal), they're still comfy :)

Gonna cane your wrists doing big ups and stuff surely?

I totally agree!

I have my levers about 45 degrees down, when i'm on the backwheel they feel comfortable in that position. I also find I get the most pulling power when I pull upwards and in, rather than just straight back.

Ian

Edited by Onzaboymark

Yup,I kinda do it the same as Mark, I have mine set up so when im sitting on my top tube I adjust them so the top third of my finger (look at your finger, it's in 3 distinct parts) is covering the lever... I've seen many people with theirs pointing to the ground. It must be ok while on the back wheel, but for anything when the front wheel is on the ground I simply can't imagine how shitty that must feel, not to mention the problem's caused to one's wrist by doing that...

Yep, I'm so anal with my lever position I set the reach adjuster screws so that when relaxed, my finger rests on top of the curve of the tip of the lever. When you pull it, your finger naturally moves into the scoop 'cos of the arc of the lever. 100% "Not missed the lever 'cos I'm a spaz" record :P

And Mr. FlipkickBS - denied ;)