The Musicians Thread?

Jed

There was a guitar thread. Was gonna try teach myself a while ago. Never got round to it :/

Gonna' pay for lessons soon though.

Always good too start with lessons but after a while i found i wasn't learning anything that was stretching so stop lessons after 2 yrs. But now started them again as i get them free 'cause im doing GCSE music.

Drums are by far better than guitar. ^_^

lol! agreed!! altho i do play a little bit of guitar every now n then but manly just messin about.

but im a drummer at heart and have been for many years (Y)

love it, miss the giging though!

heres a pic from bout 4/5 years ago

post-7532-1181752100_thumb.jpg

I'm a drummer and a pianist =]

2 pictures of the drum kit here, and my digital piano is currently apart, and my old soon-to-be-gone acoustic upright downstairs isn't worth taking photos of. I'm getting a grand piano soon though, i just need to raise some money first!

Oh and yeah I do have a new crash cymbal, i dont use that crappy broken Stagg anymore.

post-3451-1181752650_thumb.jpg

post-3451-1181752678_thumb.jpg

I'm a drummer and a pianist =]

2 pictures of the drum kit here, and my digital piano is currently apart, and my old soon-to-be-gone acoustic upright downstairs isn't worth taking photos of. I'm getting a grand piano soon though, i just need to raise some money first!

Oh and yeah I do have a new crash cymbal, i dont use that crappy broken Stagg anymore.

Looks nice just replace a few of the crappier cymbals to keep up with the lush kit.. what head combo you using?

electric or acoustic?

i'd hav to say a bit of both, but prefer acoustic mainly due to being a drummer just prefer the sound.

i guess you could use the word 'fresh' may sound bit odd but hey, lol! also the fact u can just pick it up and away u go no need for electricity.

i'd hav to say a bit of both, but prefer acoustic mainly due to being a drummer just prefer the sound.