New Phone

Mockett

Im rubbish t stuff like this so im hopein that one of you lot would be able to help me, i plan on getting a contract phone and would like it to be able to ring text e-mail take photos ect all the standard things you would expect. not realy up for any old crappy phones but am at the same time not a fan of i-phone (not the phones just the people i personally associate them with). real reviews from real people would be nice. Ive been told to get a blackberry by my girlfriend so i can "bbm" her but i dont reli care about that to be honest.

all help is good help, and rememberer im a student so nothing ridiculous

pic unrelated but i find it funny so meh.

post-21020-0-04338900-1292960023_thumb.j

Have a look into HTCs Ive got the touch pro 2,

While it is a brick of a phone it works fantastical. Sensitive touch screen, slide out keyboard, good for watching videos on.

Youtube works well on it too.

One downside to this phone is that it has a windows operating system which is just awful.

I've just got myself an HTC Wildfire and am really happy with it- ~£150 or so and I prefer it to my GF's £320 Nokia N8. Easier to use, more tactile, more apps, less glitchy and just overall nicer!

I've gone with Giffgaff as a service provider which I'm also really happy with so far- kind of pay as you go but you also buy 'goodybags' which can be added to give extras. I've stuck £5 credit on and bought a £10 goodybag which gives me 250 free minutes and (truly) unlimited data and text messages so in theory I'm kind of on a £10 per month rolling contract with full on unlimited web and texts which is spot on for me.

I went for a Samsung Galaxy S recently on Orange, £30 a month, no down payment. Only downside is the 3G coverage is pretty wank. Phone itself has one or two flaws, but nothing bad. I kinda wish I'd gone for the iPhone, but it was £15 a month more expensive with a big down payment at the beginning.