My Riding Makes Me Feel...

hulltrialser

Hi ive been rideing for around 2 years now and have currently just moved to mod and i realy dont like it so its making me feel like giving up so here is a list of what ive done on mod and stock and was wondering if it is good or bad:

Stock:

front touch:43-44"

static gap:6ft 7

rolling gap:7ft 5

sidehop:34"

Mod:

front touch:40"

static gap:6ft 9

rolling gap:7ft

sidehop:nearly 39"

so is this good for the lenghth of time rideing and should i move back to stock when i can afford it.

thanks in advance.

Ben

Edited by hulltrialser

It looks like youve progressed to me! i think thats a pretty good level for 2 years riding.

Don´t quit just because you cant do some things as good as before you just need to get used to the mod, anyway you can do some things better. :shifty:

Depends what you want from trials I suppose?

I've lost ALL skill I had with not riding recently due to injuries. I went out today scared of everything and still enjoyed the atmosphere.

If you want to get sponsered etc and be in the spotlight like CLS etc then quit.

Trials should be fun, no point if it isn't really? Not like being amazing will even make you half as rich as a shit footballer etc.

I'll tell you what, I couldnt even ride like that after 4 years of riding let alone 2.

I think you should ride stock again, mod is good an'all but I didnt find it very satisfying. Stock is just way more fun to ride.

ben, just pull your finger out....

dont let a depressing few rides let you think about quitting trials, for starters you will miss it and will just start up again but not as good as before.

Your a good rider, i know your not huge/tall and this doesnt help for riding stock (IMO) and you seem very comfortable on the mod. Your 'figures' look half decent, and like ali said i wasnt nearly half that good after twice that length of time. Its not all about progression, although that helps, its about having a laugh.