Graffiti.........

ding_dong

graphitti?  

100 members have voted

1. 1. is it vandalism or art?

• art
    • vandalism

as it says really, i see it as a form of art but thats just me, and i am not just talking avout little chavs writing "I WOZ ERE 2K7" i mean big peices that people have taken time to create and most of the time have a message behind the piece.

oh and sorry if this doen't work i have never done a pool before. :$

Like you said, I really like the nice bright interesting stuff, it really livens up dull grey city centres. But the scallies with marker pens can just die, it's not big or clever.

Ive voted art, If we are talking proper pieces. "DAN + PAUL WOZ ERE" Is just... well shit to be honest ha!

But i like tagging too, Like tags that look good, Well written and flowing ......... etc

Ive voted art, If we are talking proper pieces. "DAN + PAUL WOZ ERE" Is just... well shit to be honest ha!

But i like tagging too, Like tags that look good, Well written and flowing ......... etc

completely agree unless its on the wall of fence of someones garded ect.

I like the real art graffitti, the massive walls with drawings and stuff.

And I like tagging, to the extent that whenever I'm on the tube, seeing a tag on the underside of a bridge makes me wonder how someone got there and left it there.

But I don't like tagging on a bin or something, that's pretty wank, there's nothing to it, no story, no value.

In some under passes, the council has had some graffiti artist to do them up and they look really good! untill some little tit goes and puts their mark on <_<. I love some of the graffiti I see, it's brilliant.

In the right places its brilliant, some can make you really stop and think.

The skatepark area on london southbank I think is awesome, The contrast from very expensive real-estate and dominating architecture collides with this, grungy.. youthful section or graffiti.. Awesome.