Volvo's...wtf

Egg Fried Rice

Right...

I have been driving on the roads for about 5 months now and i have noticed something that is kinda stupid but it's really bugging me.

9 times out of 10 when i'm out driving about, and i come across a volvo (same sorta shape as the pic below) the headlights are ALWAYS on! even when it's the sunniest day ever! It might be coincidance? but still, i roughly counted today i saw about 7 of these volvos and all of them had there headlights on and i was liek wtf? is it a volvo thing? like they have sensors when there headlights come on or the switch for there headlights is easier turned on? haha sorry about this thread but i'd thought i'll share it.

800px-Volvo_S80_T6_2000.jpg

They have automatic light sensors, thats why all Volvo's even have their lights on in the tunnels, becuase they automatically flick on and off. Not sure why they would always be left on though... Got em' on my Fords and thier usually pretty good... and seeing as Volvo is Ford then it should be roughly the same....

I'm not totally sure but I think it has something to do with the origin of where they were made. Not sure where but I think it's somewhere often dark/snowy so they found it easier to keep them on. I don't know if they still do that as a kind of trademark thing 'cus I imagine they're made in different countries now. I might be wrong but that's what i've always thought.

They have automatic light sensors, thats why all Volvo's even have their lights on in the tunnels, becuase they automatically flick on and off. Not sure why they would always be left on though... Got em' on my Fords and thier usually pretty good... and seeing as Volvo is Ford then it should be roughly the same....

Only brand news ones, and only if you select the extra component.

The side lights are ALWAYS on (Every model as far as I know). Front lights are disputable... depends on the model I think