Mopeds/scooters

Ben Geary

Well .... Basically I think i'll be getting a Moped when i turn 16 witch is quite away still but i might get one early, Basically i don't really know witch one to go for. I want one whats reliable, fast, and handles well. I'm not a newbie to motocycles or anything like that, i've been on shit loads of Motocross bikes it's just i don't want go and buy a shit moped whats going to be breaking on me like every month or so. Can anyone point me in the direction for decent one's. I've been on a few Yamaha Aerox's and i like'd the feel of them but like i said i mainly want is reliability, speed, and handling.

I'm not looking to spend masses of money and i'll most likely be buying one second hand of Ebay or what ever.

Anyone care to point be in the direction ?

Thanks,

Ben.

i just got a Honda Sky its a total shitter but for £180 BARGIN! its a great little runner never faulted pinks up to 30mph nicley... handles well old school design not chavvy... fun - i wouldnt look for much more in a scooter - ill just run it for a year then get a 125 and take my 50 an use it as a lil park bike for me an mates

Well since there is no such thing as a fast or good handling moped, that leaves reliable. So just go for something fairly cheap thats not gonna have lost a shitload of value by the time you get a car (Y) Look at the older ones like honda, rather than the 'fast plastic' style ones today.

Get an Aprilia Sonic GP. There rad little bikes, 'bout grand and a half new though.

link

I'm getting one in a couple of week's. Being Aprilia it wont fall to bit's aswel, my mate's goes about 55-60 mph (de-restriced) and has pretty good acceleration. Its been ridden off a 5 foot wall and still run's fine :rolleyes:

IPB Image

Peds are shite though :P

That last line summed it up well, however........