Arm Pump Issue...

williams

Hey guys!

So I've had this problem ever since I started riding with maguras again. After a short "section", which may last 1 minute I get arm pumps only in the right arm which I'm using for my rear magura. It's a 05' 4 finger oil bled one.

It's really annoying, is there any way to solve this? I don't want to water bleed it, and we have like -10 here too and don't have anti freeze either...

Anything that isn't rude or innappropiate is welcome!

Try lifting your lever up a bit

It was the opposite case in my experience. I used to ride with my brakes pointed right down and didn't experience too much trouble, but moved them up to try something different and that started to give me terrible arm pains/pump, so I moved them down a bit again and surely enough this stopped the pain :)

Try moving your levers around William and you may find the same thing ;)

• Like 1

Cheers everyone! Don't wan't to go back to vees again, even though I have a full set at home.

You could try wrapping an elastic band between the lever blade and bars to take away some of the spring from the lever.

Hmmm.. Could be a good idea!

Try lifting your lever up a bit

I know seems stupid but try not to grip the bars do hard, the more you can relax the better

What gloves do you have ? If they have Velcro straps don't do them up so tight

Alright will give all of that a try!

I don't know the name but they're velco straps, that's intresting because I tight them up SUPER tight!

All this is appreciated, keep the tips coming:)

Try moving your levers around William and you may find the same thing ;)

Cheers mate:)

Or maybe hes happy with how his current setups performing, but wants to rule out the one negative factor he's experiencing.

He was satisfied with vee brake setup, disc brake setup and now he went back to maggies...What I see is one hella confused begginer who don´t know what he is after. No pun intended.