I Can't Believe It Lasted That Long ...

Endohopper

Ever used a component long after it's worn out / due for replacement ? A certain part you don't really trust anymore that niggles at the back of your mind before that dodgy gap ? I recently replaced my chain and was amazed that it was even intact given it's terrible state . Been meaning to for ages , and it was only a cheapo Sachs PC somethingorother to begin with , yet it ran for surely 8-9 months . :ermm:

Also I've been running the same wOOdman handlebar for well over 4 years now , and am surprised to have intact dentistry thus far . What downright untrustworthy parts are you running whose life expectancy has long since passed ?

my ashton et frame, now two and a half years old, it has two cracks, one has been there for about 4 months, the other about 5 weeks, still going ok,

although i did forget about it a couple of weeks ago, and was doing 9+ ft drops on it, its still rideable :S

dont matter soon though, as i have a leeson 609 on the way :rolleyes:

cant wait

luisimo

hahaha, was that bar end tasty ?? :P

I used to ride with the mech hanger snapped, and only the skewer end holding the pieces together...

I didn't eat it, it hit me smack in the middle of the forehead and down my chest remember :lol:

My angle grinded door hinge bolt holding my chainring in on my truvativs when the bolts stripped was tonnes better than your broken mech hanger. Got me an extra 4 weeks of riding despite then chainring being snapped ;)

Well, I was using a KHE chain for well over 2 years, then just replaced it with a new one as it stretched too much. Bloody amazing chain, didn't snap once.

Other parts include Counstsinks which seem to have no wear after about 10 months of use even though they are run on a harsh grind; Onza 18T chainring which I've had for 2 years and has no wear at all and Tensile cranks which are 1,5 years old and the spline is still in perfect condition.